This blog is meant to relate some of the most important things that I have learned so far from the interactions that I have made in the last few years. These interactions have made a huge impact in my life, coming from one of the most overlooked population in our society, our juvenile youth. Since my sophomore year at LMU, I have volunteered at Homeboy Industries. Spending many afternoons there, I was able to speak with many of the Homies and learn from their life experiences. Now working with a study at USC, I am continuing on with these experiences that keep my passion for working with juvenile youth strong.

I hope that by reading this blog, you too, understand what these kids go through and don’t write them off as delinquents of our society.

[[Mercc]]

Leave a Reply

